Webinar Registration: Data Classification: What You Should Know
Register for the webinar by completing the form or verifying your information below.
Wednesday, May 10 @ 1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. BST

The amount of data organizations are generating continues to expand exponentially. Managing and protecting this data is also becoming more complex. While data classification provides a way for organizations to understand the kinds of data that exists within their environment, as well as its sensitivity, many do not take full advantage of its benefits or struggle to implement a successful program.

Whether you are just beginning to investigate implementing a data classification program, have one in place but are questioning its effectiveness, or looking to expand your existing program, “Data Classification: What You Should Know” will provide a look into the strengths and weaknesses of data classification, deliver insights into effective implementation and delve into how to successfully integrate data classification with other security technologies.


Specific discussion topics will include:

  • What Data Classification is and what it is not
  • Key steps in successfully implementing a Data Classification program
  • Integrating Data Classification with other security technologies:
    • Data Loss Prevention (DLP)
    • Email Gateways
    • Security Information and Event Management
  • Examples from leading Data Classification vendors